Thursday, August 30, 2012

Cheeseburger Melt


Worcestershire sauce has its roots in India, but was actually created by accident in its namesake town of Worcester, England in 1835.

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Wednesday, August 22, 2012

Monday, August 20, 2012

Cheesy Chicken Bake

Mushrooms are so porous that if they are exposed to too much water, they will quickly absorb it and become soggy.

Thursday, August 16, 2012

Skillet Salmon

Just as with any seafood, it is best to purchase salmon from a store that has a good reputation for having a fresh supply of fish. 

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

Saturday, August 11, 2012

Open Face Tomato Sandwich

The cheese is a blend of cream, milk and fresh and aged cheeses, particularly comte, which are pasteurized to stop the ripening process. 

Thursday, August 9, 2012

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Mudslide Shake

When the term "milkshake" was first used in print in 1885, milkshakes were an alcoholic whiskey drink that has been described as a "sturdy, healthful eggnog type of drink, with eggs, whiskey, etc., served as a tonic as well as a treat".

Sunday, August 5, 2012

Tomato Feta Salad

Cucumbers originated in India from Cocumis hystrix  where a great many varieties of cucumber have been observed. 

Friday, August 3, 2012

Omelet

According to legend, when Napoleon and his army were traveling through the south of France they decided to rest for the night near the town of Bessieres. 

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Cheesy Potato Packet

Aluminum foil is produced by rolling sheet ingots cast from molten aluminum, then re-rolling on sheet and foil rolling mills to the desired thickness, or by continuously casting and cold rolling. 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...